It was late in the night and there was no one around. He was staring at me. I looked on the other side and hoped that he will stop it. But he did not. His eyes were locked to my body, scanning me from top to bottom.

I brought my feet close to the chair to hide even that little portion of my feet visible to him. But my saree was still revealing my waistline. For the first time in my life, I questioned my decision to get a butterfly tattoo on my waist and flaunt it. For the first time in my life, I questioned my decision to properly wax my arms and wear a short sleeved blouse.

Perhaps, I should have worn a burqa. Even that would not have helped as my kohl-ed eyes would still be visible to him.

I better be stark naked in front of him and let his lust be done and over with.

I got up and started undressing myself to lie naked on the bed and let a stranger consummate my marriage.

